Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Virtual RAM preview

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Kolkata-India
    Posts
    31

    Default Virtual RAM preview

    If I use Virtual Ram(a part of Hard disc is used by a software as RAM) whether the Performance of my RAM Preview in AfterEffects increase?

  2. #2

    Default

    No it wont, virtual RAM is only as fast as your harddisk is. so if you harddisk isn't fast enough to deliver the data it will not be fast enough when acting as a virtual RAM.

Similar Threads

  1. Compressing with Virtual Dub
    By Fresh in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-22-2006, 01:29 AM
  2. Virtual Frames?
    By ralynxi in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-24-2006, 08:35 PM
  3. What is Virtual Dub? (part 1)
    By theo22 in forum Submit Your Own Guides and Reviews
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-03-2005, 01:21 PM
  4. Virtual sets
    By Andy Lockwood in forum Pimp the Link
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-07-2005, 06:44 PM
  5. Virtual Dub CODECs ?
    By Shock in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-06-2004, 12:58 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •