Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Virtual RAM preview

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2005

    Default Virtual RAM preview

    If I use Virtual Ram(a part of Hard disc is used by a software as RAM) whether the Performance of my RAM Preview in AfterEffects increase?

  2. #2


    No it wont, virtual RAM is only as fast as your harddisk is. so if you harddisk isn't fast enough to deliver the data it will not be fast enough when acting as a virtual RAM.

Similar Threads

  1. Compressing with Virtual Dub
    By Fresh in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-22-2006, 12:29 AM
  2. Virtual Frames?
    By ralynxi in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-24-2006, 07:35 PM
  3. What is Virtual Dub? (part 1)
    By theo22 in forum Submit Your Own Guides and Reviews
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-03-2005, 12:21 PM
  4. Virtual sets
    By Andy Lockwood in forum Pimp the Link
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-07-2005, 05:44 PM
  5. Virtual Dub CODECs ?
    By Shock in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-06-2004, 11:58 AM


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts