Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: resolution captures at 320x240 no matter what i do

  1. #1

    Default resolution captures at 320x240 no matter what i do

    hey guys, ive been trying to capture some old tapes to convert to dvd ive got it all set up to capture at 576x768 but it wont do it, it always used to capture at that res but now wont. ne help much appreciated. Cheers ben704

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    brooklyn
    Posts
    174

    Default

    welcome to the world of a shitty video capture card, rule of thumb is to search via online to see what can record at hardware higher resolutions. a lot of cature cards are crap and they say they can capture at resolution above 320x240 but they do it by software.

    Your card is obviously a lower grave one.

    time to upgrade
    freeformvideo.com: 3D Animated Menu\'s Transitions, Backgrounds or just about anything 3d all Animated.

  3. #3

    Default

    damn thankx for the reply even though it wasnt what i wanted to here lol.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    brooklyn
    Posts
    174

    Default

    or ur drivers could have fouled up, since you said it used to be able record at the resolution. do you know the name and model of the card?
    freeformvideo.com: 3D Animated Menu\'s Transitions, Backgrounds or just about anything 3d all Animated.

Similar Threads

  1. Mics - Yes they matter - demonstration
    By Mark W in forum Sound Recording and Audio Editing
    Replies: 43
    Last Post: 03-19-2012, 09:31 AM
  2. Getting a weird sound on my analog to digital captures
    By peruano in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-26-2006, 08:21 AM
  3. maximum data rate for 320x240
    By GrandMasterKaja in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-05-2005, 07:31 AM
  4. what is TV resolution?
    By SLUGFly in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-29-2004, 05:41 PM
  5. bad quality captures
    By edlingao in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-17-2004, 01:02 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •