Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Recapture Footage in Studio 9

  1. #1

    Default Recapture Footage in Studio 9

    Is it possible to recapture footage in Pinnacle Studio 9 using only the project file.

    I have a file that was created by someone else on a different computer (which is acting least Studio 9 is), and I would like to try and recapture the footage from the original DV tapes.

    According to the manual, it is possible, but it doesn't say HOW to do this. Anybody know.


  2. Default

    I don't believe so....a project file basically stores the settings and the configuration to a specific project and it doesn't store the actual video. If you don't have the actual footage (avi, dv, mpeg etc) I don't think you can work with these files.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2005


    Try the suggestions in that part of the manual where they discuss preview-quality capture. But I just don't think it will work...

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 38
    Last Post: 11-15-2012, 04:03 PM
  2. My review on Pinnacle's Studio Moviebox Plus and Studio Plus 10.7 software
    By dandeco in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-09-2007, 06:38 PM
  3. footage
    By cunnie65 in forum Forum Announcements and News
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-08-2006, 03:57 PM
  4. new vid ('04 footage)
    By jumalian in forum User Videos
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-31-2005, 07:22 AM
  5. cool 3D prodution studio /Pinnacle studio 9 SE
    By regg0 in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-06-2004, 07:40 PM


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts