Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: adobe and my camera

  1. #1

    Default adobe and my camera

    ok two things

    first im using adobe premiere 6.5 at the time should i upgrade. ive come across some probles in 6.5 like when i put audio in the timeline sometimes it skips so yea

    also i got a mini dv samsung camera i use and im looking for the best next camera what do yall think

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Bladon
    Posts
    1,383

    Default Re: adobe and my camera

    Quote Originally Posted by greenshadows
    also i got a mini dv samsung camera i use and im looking for the best next camera what do yall think
    Well if you mean in terms of quality then look up cameras with 3CCd chips. If you want to have a excuse to upgrade go to high def.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,526
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    Unfortunately camcorder recommendations aren't easy to give. Most of us have experience of our own camcorders, so often pass judgement on these only. What we can do is give an overview of a shortlist of camcorders within a price range by looking at the specs. But by far the most comprehensive source of information for buying a camcorder is www.camcorderinfo.com

    Your problems with Adobe Premiere 6.5 may be linked to using compressed audio in the timeline. I suggest you try converting to uncompressed PCM (WAV file) and import this into Premiere.

Similar Threads

  1. Canon HD camera using Rebel XT lenses, 4-6 Meg Pixel still camera combo
    By dydavid in forum Technology advice and tips
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-15-2006, 06:06 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-12-2006, 10:49 PM
  3. New software: Multi Camera Video Editing with Adobe Premiere
    By abroll in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-20-2005, 03:15 PM
  4. connecting hi8mm camera to a mini dv camera
    By Ms. Divine in forum Technology advice and tips
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-20-2005, 04:47 AM
  5. Adobe Premeir Pro 1.5 Exporting via Adobe Media Encoder
    By HaloMontages in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-16-2005, 12:52 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •