Thread: Video Special Effects Software

Default Video Special Effects Software

Hey guys, I'm new to digital video editing and want to jump in head first with some nice videos. I have been looking at some special effects software such as www.digitaljuice.com and Digital Hotcakes for animated backgrounds, footage, special effects, sounds, etc.. I wanted to ask if there were any other companies out there like these two that offered similar products as far as effects and footage and which ones your recommend. Between digitaljuice.com and hotcakes, I really like digitaljuice as their content looks much more professional. I look forward to any advice or recommendations you may have! Thanks again and take care.

Default Re: Video Special Effects Software

Quote Originally Posted by seodevhead
    Hey guys, I'm new to digital video editing and want to jump in head first with some nice videos. I have been looking at some special effects software such as www.digitaljuice.com and Digital Hotcakes for animated backgrounds, footage, special effects, sounds, etc.. I wanted to ask if there were any other companies out there like these two that offered similar products as far as effects and footage and which ones your recommend. Between digitaljuice.com and hotcakes, I really like digitaljuice as their content looks much more professional. I look forward to any advice or recommendations you may have! Thanks again and take care.
    Have you tried Adobe After effects?

If you want FX then you should buy after effects with particle illusion.

Quote Originally Posted by LukeD
    If you want FX then you should buy after effects with particle illusion.
    Does this mean you are a PI3 user now Luke?