Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Is there any way to turn interlacing on in a preview?

  1. #1

    Default Is there any way to turn interlacing on in a preview?

    Topic title. Basically, while playing games on my laptop through my capture device, I popped in Final Fantasy VII and could instantly see why games look so crappy on the laptop -- there are no scanlines like the way a TV looks. If I could somehow emulate them in some capture software, or just even emulate them on the monitor itself, that would be awesome. Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Western Europe


    By scanlines I take it you mean you want to add interlacing? Video is usually de-interlaced to make it look better not worse. I'm sure there is some effect in whatever video editing package you have?

  3. #3


    I've got Virtual Dub, PVR Plus and WinDVR 3. Are there any others that let you enable interlacing or do you know how to with either of the programs above?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Blog Entries


    Typically, video resolutions from consoles are on the low side. My PS2 hooked up to a Large Widescreen LCD looks truly awful. It's the limitation of playing lowe res on a high res screen. You get around it by playing the game in a smaller window.

Similar Threads

  1. interlacing /de-interlacing advice please
    By davo in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-28-2006, 02:07 PM
  2. Turn a person blue
    By quadfmxer_145 in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-31-2006, 06:47 AM
  3. Turn Image
    By Anna Br in forum User Videos
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-02-2006, 02:28 PM
  4. How to turn an avi in premiere 6.5?
    By creezy in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-26-2004, 05:32 PM


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts