Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Adobe Premiere 6.5 lines wrong settings check my photo help?

  1. #1

    Default Adobe Premiere 6.5 lines wrong settings check my photo help?

    Hi I have not used Adobe Premiere 6.5 for a year or so I have this problem that stopped me using it in the first place.
    Please can some one help .
    I have tryed many of time to sort it and no joy hard to explain but hope the photo helps.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    London
    Posts
    221

    Default

    If you're asking about the lines check Question 1 in the FAQ for help.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Bracknell, Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    5,191

    Default

    All discussed in the FAQ. A common issue for new people. rest assured there is no problem here. Cut that movie to a DVD and play it on a TV via a set top box and all will be exactly as you want it.

  4. #4

    Default

    Cut that movie to a DVD and play it on a TV via a set top box and all will be exactly as you want it.
    TV via a set top box ? "whats that"

    I used Premiere in college 2 years ago on a h.n.d. but just thought my p.c. was grim.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Bracknell, Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    5,191

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ill-matic
    Cut that movie to a DVD and play it on a TV via a set top box and all will be exactly as you want it.
    TV via a set top box ? "whats that"
    OK. I tend to use the expression 'set top box' instead of 'stand alone DVD player connected to a TV'. Does that clarify things?

    The point is, playing that footage on a a device expecting an interlaced signal will show it just fine (i.e. on a TV) buyt playing it back on a device expecting a progressive signal (computer monitor) will show 'the jaggies'.

    All in the FAQ.

Similar Threads

  1. Wrong resolution in adobe encore
    By john.hardcastle5 in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-23-2007, 08:37 PM
  2. Best Output Settings for Adobe Premier Elements 2.0 with a Sony DCR-DVD 203 Video Cam
    By Raj O Mac in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-09-2006, 05:46 PM
  3. Lines in Premiere
    By DoubleHigh in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-18-2006, 10:45 PM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-18-2006, 05:26 AM
  5. Transcode Settings in Adobe Encore
    By fistsoflightning in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-11-2005, 11:50 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •