Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Adobe Encore 1.5 Menu Problems

Default Adobe Encore 1.5 Menu Problems

Help!

I've have all of my tracks ready to go on DVD. I've layed out a main menu in Encore that has 3 options:
    1) Play Movie (this option is linked to the playlist)
    2) Scene Selection (This goes to a submenu with all 10 segments, plus a return to the main menu).
    3) Credits (this option goes to the closing credits)

I'm self-taught on Encore, so I don't know what I may be missing, but once I build the DVD (and it does burn the whole thing), all I get when I put it in my DVD player (both the computer and my TV set's), is the main menu. I can't navigate or go anywhere. It's like it's locked up. If you hit any key on the remote, the DVD player gives you the "stop" sign in the corner.

Any suggestions as to what I'm overlooking? I sure could use the help.

This is a Tryout edition, but I don't think that's the problem, as Adobe says you have "full function" for a 30 day period.

Tom Brand

Have you linked all your buttons up?

Blog Entries

I assumed you've fully tested this within encore? Right click on the menu in the files list and select preview from here to test.

When you're at the burn DVD stage, Encore should go through a set of compliance checks. It will tell you here if buttons aren't linked etc.

I'll double-check to make sure all my buttons are linked up...I don't think that's the case, but I'll double check...Encore didn't give me any "heads up" except that it had trimmed the segment files.

When I do the preview in Encore, EVERYTHING WORKS like it should...I guess that's why it's such a mystery to me.

Thanks for the help.

Blog Entries

By default one of the menu items should be selected. Pressing play on your remote will select this. If thta works, then try pressing the down button then enter. I'm thinking that perhaps your colour overlays aren't set properly.

Marc--
    Thanks for the reply.