Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Studio 9 continuoues play DVD

  1. #1

    Default Studio 9 continuoues play DVD

    Any one know if it is possible to loop a DVD so it will continuouesly play (for a trade show). Much appreciated if you can share how to do this.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Warsop, Nottinghamshire.
    Blog Entries


    Not sure about other apps, but in Sony DVDA you simply set the end action of the movie to return to the beginning.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Sidcup, Kent


    Think this might be what you're looking for.

    On the Romskye site there is a tuturial for a self looping film.


    Lots of other tutorials on there as well all for studio users.

  4. #4


    I needed to do the exact same thing. But rather than faff with DVD editing. Just put the whole track as a menu. It would auto-loop then! You can still have a menu and just have the loop bit as menu 2.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2005


    If you already have the dvd just push repeat on the dvd remote control! crude but effective, Otherwise at the author stage simply set end action to loop

Similar Threads

  1. Long Play V Short Play ?
    By Bansaw in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-01-2007, 12:50 PM
  2. 16:9 avi will only play as 4:3 on mac
    By marios74 in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-03-2006, 08:12 PM
  3. Just cant get a .MPG to play
    By bunion in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-02-2006, 11:30 PM
  4. dvd-r wont play
    By andrew in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-08-2005, 08:42 AM
  5. Studio 9 continuoues play DVD
    By cable in forum User Videos
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-01-1970, 08:22 AM


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts