Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Encore resolution / exporting problems

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    1

    Default Encore resolution / exporting problems

    Hi.

    When creating a menu in Encore and previewing it / exporting it to DVD the text looses its clarity and becomes 'fuzzy' as if its of low resolution. I am using all the pre set setting for menu size and exporting and have turned the anti-aliasing to smooth. This still creates a fuzzyness, especially when played on a computer. There is also the problem of you can't full screen the menu in windows media player.

    Any ideas?

    Many thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Bracknell, Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    5,191

    Default Re: Encore resolution / exporting problems

    Quote Originally Posted by ssor
    Hi.

    When creating a menu in Encore and previewing it / exporting it to DVD the text looses its clarity and becomes 'fuzzy' as if its of low resolution. I am using all the pre set setting for menu size and exporting and have turned the anti-aliasing to smooth. This still creates a fuzzyness, especially when played on a computer. There is also the problem of you can't full screen the menu in windows media player.

    Any ideas?

    Many thanks.
    The only real way to test your menu and DVD production is to preview it in Encore and send the output to a TV connected to your PC to see what it really looks like or to cut a DVD and then play it on a set top player. Anything else is just a 'maybe'.

    As to maximising media player. There is never a gain in doing this. DVD resolution is going to be much less than your screen resolution so even if you did manage this then you would be digitally zooming your menu and so thing would look much worse than they really are.

    Also, you never mentioned how you are viewing your DVD to get the 'fuzzy' picture. Maybe you could elaborate the steps taken. it may simply turn out to be the old interlace problem. i.e. your DVD is an interlaced signal, ready for display on a TV and you are viewing it on a non-interlaced device (i.e. you computer screen). Depedning on how you define 'fuzzy' you may not actually have a problem at all.

Similar Threads

  1. Wrong resolution in adobe encore
    By john.hardcastle5 in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-23-2007, 08:37 PM
  2. Exporting to Encore w/ DVD Markers?
    By dessstro in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-13-2006, 03:10 AM
  3. video resolution problems
    By roden in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-23-2006, 05:09 PM
  4. Resolution problems frame-capturing from tape
    By Michael R in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-22-2005, 10:08 PM
  5. Exporting DV to MPEG2 resolution problem...
    By deleted user in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-21-2004, 03:05 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •