Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Features in Premiere Elements 2.0

  1. #1

    Default Features in Premiere Elements 2.0

    Hello all, after making a crap decision to purchase Pinnacle StudioPlus v10, my second choice is Elements 2.

    I'm trying to find out if the following features are avaliable in Elements2 as I'm not familiar with this software at all and their website doesnt seem to give this info, if not does Ulead or Vegas do them?:

    Pan and zoom on video and pictures
    Picture in picture
    Chromakey
    Reverse video
    Fast/slow motion with audio


    any advice is much appreciated,
    Age

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,526
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    Yes to all for Elements.

  3. #3

    Default

    many thanks!

  4. #4

    Default

    hmm, just another question, anyone know where i can get detailed info on elements2? i'm glad i got a response to my previous question but if i didnt find this website i would have been none the wiser. I've pretty much decided on Elements2 but want to consider Ulead or Vegas as well.. any hints/tips?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Bladon
    Posts
    1,383

    Default

    I would say that vagas is better for effects and more user friendly (as far as i can tell fro comments on here) and Ulead i havnt worked on but i think its just a upgraded version of windows movie maker.

  6. #6

    Default

    thanks again, more research on the way!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    London
    Posts
    221

  8. #8

    Default

    Many thanks! I meet most of the system requirements although I'm not sure what service pack I'm on for the Windows Media Center, gotta check that one. 128 Graphics card and 512RAM should do the trick as well.

    One of the only things that worked in StudioP10 was importing video, so I can use that footage in Elements2 I gather. I did export one 30sec .AVI clip, if I were to import this into Elements2 would there be a loss of quality? I'm thinking yes, but I lack experience!

    Thanks again for direction from everyone.
    Age

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Sidcup, Kent
    Posts
    183

    Default

    if your AVI clip is DV-AVI, ie uncompressed then there will be no loss of quality.

    If you encoded it with another codec then there may be a loss. It all depends on the codec you used when you rendered it.

  10. #10

    Default

    hmm, not sure, will check on that one, pretty sure it's totally uncompressed, but I'll double check
    thankish

Similar Threads

  1. More features for Pinnacle Studio with JP's Effects
    By Mihai in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-07-2009, 10:11 PM
  2. Good manual features camera?
    By eric2006 in forum Technology advice and tips
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-14-2007, 06:59 AM
  3. BROKEN DVD: 100 VFXs 3 Hrs of SPECIAL FEATURES
    By BROKEN2005 in forum Pimp the Link
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-29-2005, 04:35 AM
  4. Does Premiere Elements 1 work with Photoshop Elements 2?
    By Matty Boy in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-28-2005, 08:45 AM
  5. Software to add Pan-Tilt-Zoom features to your webcam
    By CamZoomer in forum Forum Announcements and News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-08-2004, 04:07 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •