Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Moving Filmstrip with Moving Footage

  1. #1

    Default Moving Filmstrip with Moving Footage

    I want to create an effect I saw on TV. It was a moving filmstrip and each frame had moving footage of the program/s that where to be shown that day.
    I have the Adobe suite (Premiere Pro, After Effects, Encore & Photoshop CS2) and know it can be done in AVID XPRESS DV - PRO (see link http://www.geniusdv.com/avid-filimstrip.php) , but I don't have this program and I cannot seem to be able to make the transitional leap from AVID to Effects.
    Are there any links to FAQs or tutorials out there?
    Thanks in advance for any advice and help.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,526
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    This is eay in Premiere Pro by keyframing motion and using resize. Both of these are default effects.

    http://www.videoforums.co.uk/viewtop...=moving+stills

    The above uses stills, but you can equally use video.

  3. #3

    Default

    Exactly what I needed. Many thanks.

Similar Threads

  1. PC guy moving to mac
    By wee guy in forum The Perfect Video Editing PC
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-13-2007, 07:00 PM
  2. Moving to DVCam
    By ChrisG in forum Technology advice and tips
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-06-2007, 03:09 PM
  3. Moving From 6.0 to Pro, so i have a few questions
    By johnny645 in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-04-2006, 12:45 PM
  4. How to shoot a scene in moving car
    By jagdish in forum Technology advice and tips
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 06-17-2006, 02:32 PM
  5. Moving on...
    By Marc Peters in forum Forum Announcements and News
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-10-2005, 12:56 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •