Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Puttin a logo ontop of my video

  1. #1

    Default Puttin a logo ontop of my video

    Hey,

    I have my video made in adobe premiere 7 and i want to add a logo to the video that will sit in the corner for the whole video and be on top of the videos.

    Can anyone tell me how 2 do this??
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Bracknell, Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    5,191

    Default

    This is actually very easy and you will kick yourself when you realise how easy it is.

    Simply make your static logo in your picture editor of choise. Make sure it has an alpoha channel for the background. Save in a format that preserves that alpha channel. Import into Premiere and drop it on a video layer wiht a number greater than the clip it should appear on.

    If you do not have an editor that will save alpha channel then save it with ablack background and then luma key it out in Premiere. This will take much longer to render though.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Western Europe
    Posts
    3,409

    Default

    If you want the logo to stay onscreen the entire length of your video you'll have to change the default length from (I think it's 5 seconds - correct me if I'm wrong) to the length of your video.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Manchester, UK
    Posts
    1,893

    Default

    You can just drag the edge of the image on the timeline as if it was a video.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    india
    Posts
    4

    Default

    hey///its so simple yaar...u just create ur logo with adobe photoshop...thn import tht file into premiere...and just align it...thnx..
    i have to clear some doubts

  6. #6

    Default

    What formats support transparent backgrounds?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Manchester, UK
    Posts
    1,893

    Default

    PSD, TIF, PNG (i think)

  8. #8

    Default

    Gif too.
    http://balukmagic.com
    taking impossibility to a whole new level

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,526
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    Although GIFs suppport transparency, your pallete will be reduced to 256 colours with compression.

  10. #10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Marc Peters
    Although GIFs suppport transparency, your pallete will be reduced to 256 colours with compression.
    Well. you don't really needa compress it.
    Also, depending on the logo, it may not matter much or at all.
    http://balukmagic.com
    taking impossibility to a whole new level

Similar Threads

  1. how do i put a logo in the bottom right of the video and ...
    By Troy Jones in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-21-2009, 06:34 PM
  2. How to add logo pix on the video clips
    By bumblebee in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-18-2008, 10:13 AM
  3. How to convert a bunch of video files and insert logo in all of them?
    By paparazzi77 in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-02-2007, 02:34 PM
  4. Text ontop of Video
    By pap3rcut in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-24-2005, 07:12 PM
  5. Logo
    By mamaluke in forum User Videos
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-08-2005, 11:00 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •