Thread: Scuba Video

Default Scuba Video

I am an amateur hobbyist, but always looking to improve. I make scuba videos of my dive vacations. My goal is not commercial, just entertainment.

I am a regular on the various underwater video boards. I've heard opinions from other scuba divers, but not much from non-divers. One of the members here suggested posting on this board.

The video is approx. 8 minutes long, 20 mb, in Windows "wmv" format.

Right click and "save target as" to download the video.

Download Scuba Video

Warsop, Nottinghamshire.
    Blog Entries

Apart from the opening chat soundtrack being crackly (or is it my player?) I found this absoultely amazing. The diversity of fish is brilliant. The crab eating - wow, the flat thing (manta ray?) eating and (spitting out?) - just wow, loved it. The shoal - looked great and like an effect. Great music, well shot (if a little shakey at times), but overall, I just loved it. Fascinating, would love to see more!

(Welcome to the board by the way, I hope you stick around and post more)

no it wernt your player!

Born Scotland, Live Lancashire

Default nice shootin

Hi Ronrosa,

It was probably me that recommended this site to you (from the wetpixel forum?)

Liked your vid. Sound was breaking up a bit on the topside shots at the start.

I know that some species dont like us to get too close but....maybe a few less fully-zoomed shots. They can be quite shaky.

I've just started re editing some old scuba vids for web (from 30 mins mpegs down to less than 5 min long WMVs) as web creates a bigger audience than giving out discs. You'll find them

and here

Most recently tried narrating the footage rather than just music. That def helps the audience follow the story.

hope to see more stuff from you.

What camera and housing you using?
    If you don't stand for'll fall for anything!

Default Re: nice shootin

Yes, I did have problems with my topside footage, both audio and video.