Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Premiere Title Rendering - Large

Default Premiere Title Rendering - Large

Hello to all as this is my first post and probebly the start of a couple million other questions too...

I am completely new to video editing and anything related thereto, but hopefully not for too long as the bug has bitten me real good!

Right, on to my question:
    I was doing the StarWars type title tutorial for Premiere Pro as explained on the most helpful video tut of wrigleyvideo.com. All went well for my first attemp so what I thought to do to make it a little more interesting, was to add an mp3 music track to this title (just to get everyone warm and fuzzy). I imported the mp3, and placed it into Audio 1. All is working just beautifully.

So now time to export this thing as a movie. I left everything on default. I am exporting it to avi to add to a compilation that I'll put together with encore later. So I click file>export>movie and get it started, it then tells me it is rendering frame x of 4205 and will take me about 3+ hours. The total time in the time line is 2min 45sec.

This seems awfully time consuming for such a short title.

Where have I messed up?
    Can anyone please help and thanks in advance?

sage, welcome to the board. The first thing you'll get asked by anyone reading this is to provide the specs of your PC. 3+ hours for such a short clip does seem a bit long though.

JT, thanks for that. I have added my pc specs to my sig so I don't forget in the future.

Also I removed the mp3 from the sequence and tried to render that and got the same result.

Thanks.
    PC SPECS
    Chaintech 9CJS Zenith
    Intel P4 2.8Ghz
    Radeon 9800XT 256MB
    2Gig Kingmax RAM

sage, you don't mention your HDD setup.

Also,

1. Make sure you don't have any unnecessary background processes on the go when you export

2. When was the last time you defragmented your drives(s)?

3. How much space do you have left?

Cheers