Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Dazzle Capture Problems....

  1. #1

    Default Dazzle Capture Problems....

    Hey guys, i just signed up to post this because you guys seem like you could be some help!

    Ok i have a dazzle 90, and whenever i try to capture in a high resolution for some reason it lags and jerks really bad, so i can never seem to get a good quality capture. The highest resolution i can get without it jerking is like 320 x 288.

    So, i decided to get a new capture device, i was looking at dazzle fusion but saw loads of bad reviews on it.

    Can anybody reccomend a usb capture device that can cap high resolution without lagging?

    My computer has 512 ram and 1.5ghz processer.

    Any help would be great,
    thanks

  2. #2

    Default

    nobody? :(

  3. #3

    Default

    I just de-fragmented and that didnt help either...:(

    The sad thing is, that my dazzle 90 used to capture perfectly without any lag or jerking and now its just messing up...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Bracknell, Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    5,191

    Default

    Until I traded up I used to use a Dazzle Fusion and had no issues whatsoever. PC spec I used was:
    Windows XpPro
    1 Gb Ram
    Athlon 1800+

    the only reason I traded up was that I was getting a new PC and had a realtime render/capture card put in it.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Western Europe
    Posts
    3,409

    Default

    Hi ThraXed

    Your processor is on the slow side at only 1.5ghz and I would forget about the Dazzle equipment and anything else to do with USB. Buy yourself a firewire cable and PCI firewire card if your computer doesn't already have a firewire port and use this set up all the time. See if you can upgrade your processor to at least a 2.5 or 2.6ghz, get a second hard disk, upgrade your graphics card aswell (personally speaking to 256mb). And again I have to agree with Alan saying he has 1Gb of Ram, it will make things run so much better having extra memory.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Bracknell, Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    5,191

    Default

    With the mention of Dazzle equipment I somewhat assumed this question was regarding capturing analgue video from a VCR or something. Is this assumption correct? or are yoiuy just trying to capture from a video camera. If so then what camera and does it have a firewire port.

    If you can use firewire then use it. Simple as that.

Similar Threads

  1. Capture Problems v 9.1.2
    By DrSpock in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-28-2006, 10:23 AM
  2. Dazzle DVC90 capture problems
    By sarahl in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-09-2006, 09:29 PM
  3. Dazzle DVC150 capture problem
    By Ms. 3M in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-25-2005, 07:45 PM
  4. dazzle fusion external capture card
    By nicko in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-10-2004, 07:46 PM
  5. capture problems
    By woeisme in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-19-2004, 02:06 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •