Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: PPro error: 16:9 capture comes out as 4:3

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    7

    Default PPro error: 16:9 capture comes out as 4:3

    Hiya,

    I wonder if anybody can help me - whenever I capture 16:9 (PAL) from my SONY PC-120E I get a 16:9 frame, but the actual footage is in 4:3 (ie., horizontally 'squashed').

    This just started happening out of the blue (I'm sure I did something, or something happend...) - but I was using PPro for about 3 months, without problems.

    I've tried the following:

    Reset the preferences (start PPro and hold down SHIFT)
    Remove and Re-install PPro
    Re-installed the drivers for my capture card

    I know it isn't my DV Camera because I've done a test capture on my system at work (we do corporate promos - small London-based company) The tech isn't being very helpful (understanably so... it ain't his problem that I can make home movies...)

    I've also noticed that if I open the capture window and put the camera in 'camera mode' (ie., as if to record to DV tape) and then capture a few seconds of DV through the capture window, when I switch the camera to playback mode and capture again, I can capture 16:9 perfectly in PPro; but only until I hit 'stop'. The the problem happens again. (does that make sense?)

    I would be very grateful for any suggestions you might have!

    Thank you,

    dVdA

  2. #2

    Default

    When you create the project, make sure you have selected 16:9

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,514
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    Not a solution, but a workaround for now:

    Right click on the video in the project window and select "interpret footage". Now select the correct aspect ratio (i.e the project aspect ratio).

Similar Threads

  1. Strange Capture Problem, vx21000 and Premiere - "Recorder Error - Lost connection to
    By DoubleHigh in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-10-2007, 05:10 PM
  2. Liquid E6 sound sync error when i capture dv any patch?
    By effects in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-21-2006, 02:28 PM
  3. Capture error: System halted (BSOD)
    By HurricaneDCZ in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-04-2006, 02:02 PM
  4. HDV Capture on PPro problem - No precise frame control
    By MerlinBiggs in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-09-2005, 08:45 AM
  5. Capture error
    By dberryman in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-27-2004, 02:15 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •