Thread: Good MOBO to get to use with Abobe Premiere Pro 7

Default Good MOBO to get to use with Abobe Premiere Pro 7

hi, i just purchased Premiere Pro 7, and i heard it needs a pretty decent PC to run on. my PC is probably average, at best, for editing. i'm just getting into video editing, and am slowly but surely looking to assemble a serviceable arsenal with which to edit video.

mind you, i do this purely as a hobbyist. i need not the biggest, fastest, most powerful rig out there. i just need something that won't get in my way.

currently, my specs are:

Motherboard:
    CPU Type Intel Pentium 4, 2400 MHz (18 x 133)
    Motherboard Name Dell Dimension 8250
    Motherboard Chipset Intel Tehama i850(E)
    System Memory 512 MB (PC1066 RDRAM)
    BIOS Type Phoenix (10/22/02)
    Communication Port Communications Port (COM1)
    Communication Port ECP Printer Port (LPT1)

Display:
    Video Adapter NVIDIA GeForce4 MX 420 (64 MB)
    3D Accelerator nVIDIA GeForce4 MX 420
    Monitor Dell E171FP [17" LCD] (8R3392B7A1EV)

Multimedia:
    Audio Adapter Creative SB Live! Series Audio Processor

Storage:
    IDE Controller Intel(r) 82801BA Bus Master IDE Controller
    Floppy Drive Floppy disk drive
    Disk Drive WDC WD1200JB-75CRA0 (111 GB, IDE)
    Optical Drive HL-DT-ST CD-RW GCE-8481B (48x/24x/48x CD-RW)
    Optical Drive SAMSUNG CD-ROM SC-148C (48x CD-ROM)
    SMART Hard Disks Status OK

(sorry if the formatting is bad).

feel free to laugh at my specs, i won't take it personal.

i started using Movie Maker, picked it up very quickly and found it was very bare bones. i decided to make the move up to Premiere (i taught myself Photoshop so i'm not easily intimidated, i know Premiere Pro is for the big boys). i just want to make sure i have a decent rig to make video editing a fun hobby.

thanks for any and all comments.

anyone :

Blog Entries