Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Resize still to import to studio

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    OHIO
    Posts
    1

    Default Resize still to import to studio

    Hello everybody I've read some of the answers you have given to other peoples questions, and they have been of a lot of help. Hope you can help me. I have pinnicle studio 9. When i place stills in the story board, there will be a black line on top an bottom of picture(picture not high enough). The picture fills the story board frame width wise. I've tried enlarging the still in photoshop elements,But the same thing happens can't fill the height. I tried resizing using pan an zoom in pinnacle. But as soon as you increase the size, the picture losses focuse. Can anybody help or will I need to take up mall walking as a new hobby. Thank You All.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    1,612

    Default

    You need stills in 72 dpi or more, 720x480 pixels for NTSC resolution, 720x576 for PAL.

Similar Threads

  1. DVD import to studio audio problems
    By mary ann in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-06-2006, 10:15 PM
  2. video cropping and resize
    By sjleworthy in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-22-2006, 11:36 PM
  3. Tryng to import a DVD into Pinnacle Studio 9 for editing
    By Manel in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-19-2006, 10:02 AM
  4. pinnacle studio dvd import problem
    By rachaels46 in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-02-2006, 08:50 PM
  5. import video files to Studio 8
    By allen672 in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-22-2004, 09:21 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •