Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Blue Screen when printing to tape in Vegas 4.0

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1

    Default Blue Screen when printing to tape in Vegas 4.0

    When I print to tape a blue screen appears randomly.Alot of the footage gets thru. It interrupts the signal thru fire wire cable. I tried print to tape from time line then creating and Avi file. I get the same blue screen. Dell Ispiron8100 laptop, PIII 1.0 HZ, 512mb ram,External (2)WD 120gb-7200, XP. The project is 1:59:00 long. Exporting to Mi-Dv camcorder.

  2. #2

    Default Blue screen

    Think I had a similar problem, if I understand your problem correctly. I have a sony mini DV cam and had no problem transferring from DV cam to PC (DV out). But for DV in I always got the blue screen. For me it was cured immediately by changing the firewire port on the PC. Something to do with hardware conflict. They're not too expensive and are easy to install.

  3. #3

    Cool how do you chage the fireport?

    What is involved in cahnging the firewire port?

Similar Threads

  1. Blue or Green Screen?
    By tdrtw in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-09-2006, 12:32 PM
  2. Blue Screen Background
    By amd250 in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-26-2005, 05:46 PM
  3. Printing to Tape
    By Keener in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-01-2005, 04:39 AM
  4. Blue Screen Plugins
    By scott21k in forum Forum Announcements and News
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-17-2005, 09:17 PM
  5. No Audio Printing to Tape
    By djairjr in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-27-2004, 12:09 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •