Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Premiere Audio

  1. #1

    Default Premiere Audio

    I made a movie in premiere, and have exported it and stuff many times, and it has been fine. but when i exported it this last time all the alot of the sound was ~1 second off!! Its only in the exported file, not in the monitor preview.
    flipping anoying. any ideas?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,526
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    What are your export settings and how do you intend to distribute your video?

  3. #3

    Default

    I used HuffYuv codec to export, what do u want in specific?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,526
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    That's a non-lossy codec and results in HUGE file sizes and data rates. It could be that your pc is struggling to process the data. I suggest you compress using MPEG2 or an MPEG4 codec for output.

  5. #5

    Default

    well i've exported many times befor and never had this problem. and wouldn't like audio interleaving make sure that dosn't happen?

  6. #6

    Default

    well I removed the fottage that i added (at the end and begining) right b4 the export in which the sound got FUBAR'd, and i re-exported it , and the sound was fine!!! :S.
    But i need that footage... any ideas?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    54

    Default

    I have had the same problem, and found that the only fix was what you last said, remove the beginning/end/both (random amount of frames it seems) from the timeline.

    Then I would make new original captures of what I chopped out, and re-added them to the beginning/end/both.

    Always worked for me - highly annoying tho.

    enjoy
    My System Specs:

    Cameras: 2 x Canon XL1s
    Computer: Dual Intel Xeon 2.8Ghz processors (hyperthreaded) - Intel SE7505VB2 mother board - 2 Gb PC2100 RAM kingston -Adaptec FireConnect 4300 -2xseagate 10K scsi hdd 150G ea -2xseagate 7200 ide hdd 200G ea - Plextor PX-708A DVD burner - ATi Raedon 9800Pro video with Dual SUN 21\" monitors - Sound Blaster Platinum live!
    Software: Windows XP Pro with SP2 - Pyro Pro (adobe\'s premier pro, encore DVD, and audition bundle)

Similar Threads

  1. Audio glitch in Premiere 6.5
    By toffa_h in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-10-2006, 11:21 PM
  2. Premiere Audio Question
    By sryder in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-08-2006, 11:50 PM
  3. PREMIERE PRO 1.5 AUDIO PROBLEM, PLEASE HELP
    By ZEBRA3 in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-21-2005, 10:19 PM
  4. Why was audio OK in Premiere 6 but glitchy in Premiere Pro?!
    By doktorpanic in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-30-2005, 10:52 PM
  5. Audio problem in premiere 6.5
    By skatesc in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-25-2005, 03:48 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •