Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Canon XM1 to Studio 8 LE Capturing Problem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    5

    Default Canon XM1 to Studio 8 LE Capturing Problem

    Hello all

    Ive just joined this forum as Im in a muddle.
    I know this question may have been asked a 1000 times but Id appreciate some help please.

    I have a Canon XM1
    I have just inserted the pci card into the back of my pc that is running XP SP 2 with ATI Raedion, AMD Athlon XP 3000.

    I have also installed the Studio Version 8 LE software and things seem ok.

    But, when I connected the IEEE 1394 into the PC and camera and clicked on 'capture', a message came up in the Studio program saying:

    Pinnacle Studio LE cannot initialize the DV capture device. Please ensure the camera is switched on.

    If the problem persists, try these steps:
    Turn the camcorder on and off
    Disconnect and reconnect the 1394 cable
    Restart windows and try again

    I have done these and its still coming up with that message.

    What can I do to rectify this?
    Anybody else dealt with this issue with results?

    Thanks and all the best

  2. #2

    Default

    It may be SP2 that's causing the problem.

    Enter

    regsvr32 %windir%\system32\qdv.dll

    from the Start | run menu option - please let us know if that works.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Haggis
    It may be SP2 that's causing the problem.

    Enter

    regsvr32 %windir%\system32\qdv.dll

    from the Start | run menu option - please let us know if that works.
    Afraid not friend, still the same message. :cry:

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    London
    Posts
    221

    Default

    I'm by no means up there with some of the tech guys on this board but have you tried another slot for your card. I had a few problems recently and just by shuffling positions i got things working.

    Worth a try as a final resort.

Similar Threads

  1. problems capturing video from canon zr-200
    By dbkcanon in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-17-2007, 10:58 AM
  2. VHS Capturing Problem w/studio 9
    By crustyproductions in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-01-2006, 08:00 PM
  3. Canon Optura 50 Capturing Problems... HELP! Thanks ;)
    By DHbiker in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-03-2006, 11:45 PM
  4. Canon XM1/GL1 to Studio 8 LE Capturing Problem
    By Yisraelee in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-09-2005, 07:28 AM
  5. Studio 8 Capturing Problem
    By stevon in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-11-2004, 03:15 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •