Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Import Single Channel as Mono

  1. #1

    Default Import Single Channel as Mono

    I'm converting my old video 8 to DV via my Canon MVX200i. My video8 has mono audio only which imports into APP as a single channel. When I create my DVD there's obviously one channel used. How do I get APP to import as a single mono channel? Or can I create a duplicate of the left channel in APP and mix it as a right channel. Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2004


    If I understand your problem correctly, and you are setting your project up as a 'stereo' project, the answer is Yes.

    just copy the the captured sound track (left) to the 'other' track (right)

    The video will then correctly utilize both of your stereo speakers.
    My System Specs:

    Cameras: 2 x Canon XL1s
    Computer: Dual Intel Xeon 2.8Ghz processors (hyperthreaded) - Intel SE7505VB2 mother board - 2 Gb PC2100 RAM kingston -Adaptec FireConnect 4300 -2xseagate 10K scsi hdd 150G ea -2xseagate 7200 ide hdd 200G ea - Plextor PX-708A DVD burner - ATi Raedon 9800Pro video with Dual SUN 21\" monitors - Sound Blaster Platinum live!
    Software: Windows XP Pro with SP2 - Pyro Pro (adobe\'s premier pro, encore DVD, and audition bundle)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Western Europe


    Wnat about a mono to stereo splitter plug connected into the camera? It's not real stereo just the left channel being sent along two wires instead of one.

Similar Threads

  1. mono or stereo
    By GillianG in forum Sound Recording and Audio Editing
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 11-26-2007, 11:23 AM
  2. STEREO makes sound click... but I don't wanna use mono!
    By peruano in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-01-2007, 06:21 PM
    By gadfly in forum Sound Recording and Audio Editing
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-30-2006, 05:03 PM
  4. memory dual or single channel
    By mattman in forum The Perfect Video Editing PC
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-31-2006, 05:27 PM
  5. Turning left channel only into centre channel only...?
    By argento in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-23-2004, 06:41 PM


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts