Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Problems in capturing with adobe premiere!

  1. #1

    Default Problems in capturing with adobe premiere!

    im having DVDs in NTSC system which i would like to edit, for some reason when im trying to capture in premiere i get twisted picture with two black lines going from left to right!, i've changed the project setting to ntsc of course but i still dont c any video properlly, does anyone knows what can i do?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    1,612

    Default

    When you extract video from a DVD that's not called capturing, but ripping, and you can't do it in Premiere. You need something like DVD-Rip or XMPEG and your resulting files will most probably be in MPEG-2 format instead of AVI, which will give you headaches in the editing stage.
    Still, do what you gotta do to do what you wanna do!

Similar Threads

  1. Capturing Stereo Audio Adobe Premiere 6
    By pobblebonks in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-29-2006, 02:35 AM
  2. Freeze problems in all kinds of Adobe Premiere
    By azriel in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-03-2006, 08:17 PM
  3. Adobe Premiere Pro 1.5 - Problems capturing video HELP HELP!
    By MoveMakerOZ in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-18-2006, 12:40 AM
  4. problem capturing viedeo w/ adobe premiere
    By vzaveri in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-14-2004, 04:33 AM
  5. Problems capturing using Firewire and Premiere 6
    By Anne-Marie in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-14-2004, 02:01 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •