Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Problems setting up Preview monitor with ATI breakout box.

  1. #1

    Default Problems setting up Preview monitor with ATI breakout box.

    My room mate's computer was having some spyware and virus issues, so we formatted it and reinstalled everything. He's using Pinnacle Liquid Video, an ATI 8500 DV, and he also has a Nvidia GeForce card in his computer. He's using dual displays. Before we formatted, he had it set so that all of his editting took place on one display, and the live output was sent over to the second display, which has composite inputs hooked up to the break out box.

    Now that everything is reinstalled, we can't figure out how we need to configure the software to do this. We are using the drivers for the video cards that windows installed. What should we do? Where is the setting for this option? :

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    England
    Posts
    88

    Default

    Hi mate,

    You may have sorted it by now, but with the nvidia cards you need to install the latest nvidia drivers for full control of te dual output display. Windows drivers work for the card but dont give you full functionality...

    When you have changed to the latest nvidia drivers right click on desktop...go to properties...then advanced....all your nvidia output options should be in there I think...

    Hope this helps, let us know how you get on

Similar Threads

  1. preview monitor
    By clunker in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-02-2006, 11:04 PM
  2. Using an svid preview monitor
    By grewell912 in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-21-2006, 07:14 AM
  3. Preview through DV Camera on TV Monitor
    By js472 in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-06-2005, 02:12 AM
  4. AE 6.5 external Monitor Preview problems
    By Scratch in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-26-2005, 08:38 PM
  5. hooking up a preview TV monitor
    By aerolix in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-05-2005, 06:33 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •