Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Failed to build preview graph /w 9.0

  1. #1

    Default Failed to build preview graph /w 9.0

    I'm using Ulead VideoStudio 9.0 (latest patch) I get the titled message when I go to the 'Movie Wizard' and try and capture any video. The dialog box can be seen here

    http://hedges.net/ulead-videostudio.png

    Out of the 3 capture plug-ins 3 do this and the MPEG capture says there is no device or driver.

    When I start a capture it does manage to start my camera playing so it does see the camera. Although it doesn't seem to know a lot about the device as it reports it as "Unknown -- MSDV".

    Software:
    Windows XP SP2
    Ulead VideoStudio 9.0

    Hardware:
    Panasonic NV-GS150 - Connected Via USB 2.0

    Help!




    [/url]

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    East Kilbride, Scotland
    Posts
    1,002

    Default

    Check what deveice your the capture tool is pointing at.

    I would receommend a Firewire card though and capture in lossless AVI.
    COMPAQ something or other with 500Gb Boot Disk, 1Tb external Firewire Disk, 4Gb Memory and a super duper sound card, 19" TFT Monitor etc etc etc
    Sony TRV33e : Sony TRV310e : Canon XM2
    Sony Vegas Studio editions to v11

    Remember, there is always more to learn than there is to teach.

  3. #3

    Default

    How do I do this? I'm pretty sure it's the right device though... although I wouldn't swear it.

    I have Firewire but Windows doesn't seem to detect anything when I plug it in that way. The firewire card is working as it works with my iPod so I'm hoping it is just a dodgy cable, else the camera is defective - I have another cable on order.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    East Kilbride, Scotland
    Posts
    1,002

    Default

    SImply connect camera to Firewire port, switch cam to play mode. Hopefully it is just your cable.

    Good luck

    COMPAQ something or other with 500Gb Boot Disk, 1Tb external Firewire Disk, 4Gb Memory and a super duper sound card, 19" TFT Monitor etc etc etc
    Sony TRV33e : Sony TRV310e : Canon XM2
    Sony Vegas Studio editions to v11

    Remember, there is always more to learn than there is to teach.

  5. #5

    Default

    Sorry, I meant - how do I:

    Check what device your the capture tool is pointing at.
    Thanks,

    Andy

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    East Kilbride, Scotland
    Posts
    1,002

    Default

    Sorry barcode, Ithink it was me (its a middle aged thing).

    I have version 8 myself, and in that version you click the capture tab, click options and the devices are l;isted.


    Good luck.

    COMPAQ something or other with 500Gb Boot Disk, 1Tb external Firewire Disk, 4Gb Memory and a super duper sound card, 19" TFT Monitor etc etc etc
    Sony TRV33e : Sony TRV310e : Canon XM2
    Sony Vegas Studio editions to v11

    Remember, there is always more to learn than there is to teach.

Similar Threads

  1. Failed Graphics
    By ciaranl in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 01-20-2010, 01:58 PM
  2. Failed to compile
    By dberryman in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-29-2009, 03:31 AM
  3. Failed To Build A preview Graph
    By etcreek in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-12-2007, 12:16 PM
  4. Failed to build a preview graph
    By SpecialFX in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-01-2005, 10:46 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •