Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: (Novice) Run length problem

  1. #1

    Default (Novice) Run length problem

    I'm trying to splice together some video but I've encountered a frequent problem with videos I got from bittorrent: sometimes a video's run length is displayed as a MUCH shorter time than it actually is. Example: a 15-minute clip (with all the data there) will run for 20 seconds and then stop. Clicking anywhere on the timeline will move to the actual part of the video, but it will still only run for twenty seconds. I cannot render clips from it because I will just get a 20 second clip that is the first 20 seconds. The movie is fine except that the runlength data is wrong.

    Any solution?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Blog Entries


    You need to convert the video to a less compressed format before editing.

Similar Threads

  1. Novice Wants To Make Dvd
    By bluzluvr in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-17-2006, 02:32 AM
  2. Video Editing Novice
    By Z-a-m in forum The Perfect Video Editing PC
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-11-2006, 08:52 PM
  3. What software?? (Novice)
    By RocketBoy in forum The Perfect Video Editing PC
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-12-2006, 04:37 PM
  4. Novice DVD compiling
    By JohnP in forum Technology advice and tips
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-22-2005, 10:19 PM
  5. Novice looking for first Digital Camcorder
    By TcfXaox in forum Technology advice and tips
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-06-2005, 03:14 PM


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts