Thread: Where to start?

Question Where to start?

I'm a fuji photographer using their mirrorless system and shooting with the X-e3. I want to learn about video for use when I travel and maybe try out YouTube.I want to stick with Fuji(lots of lenses) but am about to change my camera and am considering the Fujifilm x-s10 as the best compact Fuji option to give me a video capability. Any comments on this please and in particular

1. What should I consider for editing? I subscribe to Adobe Creative Cloud (Photography) but the monthly cost doubles to add the premier pro subscription. Should I consider something else to start and free or paid?
    2. I'm thinking of getting a chromebook for when I can travel again. Should I get an editing application that will run on a pc and chrome or treat them as having individual requirements?
    3. Any other thoughts on accessories, portable mic, starting out,training and help...

Thanks for reading

stu

2. Default

Quote Originally Posted by cfsevlow View Post
    I'm a fuji photographer using their mirrorless system and shooting with the X-e3. I want to learn about video for use when I travel and maybe try out YouTube.I want to stick with Fuji(lots of lenses) but am about to change my camera and am considering the Fujifilm x-s10 as the best compact Fuji option to give me a video capability. Any comments on this please and in particular

1. What should I consider for editing? I subscribe to Adobe Creative Cloud (Photography) but the monthly cost doubles to add the premier pro subscription. Should I consider something else to start and free or paid?
    2. I'm thinking of getting a chromebook for when I can travel again. Should I get an editing application that will run on a pc and chrome or treat them as having individual requirements?
    3. Any other thoughts on accessories, portable mic, starting out,training and help...

Thanks for reading

stu