Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Dolby EX 7.1 mix

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Warsop, Nottinghamshire.
    Posts
    4,465
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default Dolby EX 7.1 mix

    Does anyone know of either a plug in for Vegas 6.0 that supports the above, or an independent package that I can encode an AC.3 7.1 mix with?

    One of my customers requires a 7.1 mix and although I have plenty of experience of 5.1, the next step is totally new to me.

    Cheers if anyone knows...

    Andy.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Warsop, Nottinghamshire.
    Posts
    4,465
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    Now, apparently, Stienberg Nuendo does this. I now have a copy but am still a little stumped.

    Anyone use Stienberg Nuendo?

    Puurleeaase?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    791

    Default

    Oh my! Steinberg Nuendo is an amazing product but completely confusing to non-audio technicians I think lol

    Would love to help you but it's way beyond my capabilities. I know there are a number of tutorials on the net though. It might be worth investing in some training too.

    Nice product though.
    Lloyd

    That's my opinion. If you don't like it I have others

    System: Apple Macbook Pro 17, and an external Freecom 500GB eSATA drive.
    Software: Final Cut Studio 2 (FCP 6, Motion 3, Soundtrack Pro 2, Color, DVD Studio Pro 4, Compressor 3), Sonicfire Pro 4.5
    Favourite Resources: Findsounds.com, Free DVD menus, Ken Stone's FCP Page, Wikivid

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Warsop, Nottinghamshire.
    Posts
    4,465
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    I'll google it. Cheers Lloyd.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Warsop, Nottinghamshire.
    Posts
    4,465
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    Well, I can do the mix, just not export it as an Ac.3 or WMA file. I think maybe a dongle is required......

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Warsop, Nottinghamshire.
    Posts
    4,465
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    Apparently there is a plug in for premier pro that does 7.1. Hmmmm....

    EDIT - whoops, nope, its just boring old 5.1 damn it

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Bladon
    Posts
    1,383

    Default

    Must be somthing out there somewear:(

Similar Threads

  1. Dolby??
    By Chapman Photography in forum Sound Recording and Audio Editing
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-03-2007, 10:40 AM
  2. Importing AC3 Mpegs-(Dolby Digital)
    By fishreed in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-10-2007, 02:41 PM
  3. Dolby Digital audio tracks
    By person747 in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-14-2004, 08:32 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •