Thread: Promo Vid for Pub's FB page (Just for fun!)

Default Promo Vid for Pub's FB page (Just for fun!)

A promo vid for the pub I work for. Handheld with a Canon G15 compact camera.

Will retake some of the filming and improve end credits before official release on The Brook's FB page. I need this to be a significant improvement from what I've posted in the past on the FB page.
    This may look naive to experienced videographers/film makers, but
    I am a noob and any constructive advice/critique is welcomed.

If it's just to promote this one product for the pub I think it works.

On the titles, it might be nice to add some sort of grunge on top or as a texture on the text as it all looks a bit too clean for a Halloween feel.

Quote Originally Posted by Midnight Blue View Post
    If it's just to promote this one product for the pub I think it works.

On the titles, it might be nice to add some sort of grunge on top or as a texture on the text as it all looks a bit too clean for a Halloween feel.
    Thanks MB. Not sure how to do grunge...I've added texture and a glow though. Better?

I think that's better but blood doesn't have sharp edges so if you round the texture a bit that would look better I think.

Surrey, UK
    Blog Entries

There's some sort of annoying lighting issue going on in the clip at 1:05 - possibly to do with the shutter speed and lights being at different frequencies, but that would need a re-shoot.
    You could try increasing the saturation to enhace the colour of the food.
    The titles are too long. Once the audience has had time to read them, get them, off the screen.