Thread: Hi newbie here !!

Default Hi newbie here !!

Hello just stumbled across this site and wow what a revalation !!

Can anyone tell me if its possible to split prem6 over two 17" tft screens ? I've always found it a bit cramped even on a 19" crt screen, with a recent upgrade to two tft's i was hoping to gain some room, but alas i've no idea how to do it !

Any ideas - ta barny

Hi Barny, I'm pretty much a newbie too, so hello! I think you should be able to do what you're asking but I don't think it's anything to do with the software you're using but more to do with the graphics card in your PC being able to support output to multiple monitors and treat it as one display. I do it with my laptop when I'm at my desk at work and I think we use nVidia GeForce FX cards. Dunno if that helps at all.

Quote Originally Posted by millsee
    Hi Barny, I'm pretty much a newbie too, so hello! I think you should be able to do what you're asking but I don't think it's anything to do with the software you're using but more to do with the graphics card in your PC being able to support output to multiple monitors and treat it as one display. I do it with my laptop when I'm at my desk at work and I think we use nVidia GeForce FX cards. Dunno if that helps at all.
    The graphics card is fine, its set up as an extended desktop so i can drag and drop betwix the two screens, and i can drag the transition menu onto the other screen but i wanted to be able to move more .... !

Quote Originally Posted by barny
    The graphics card is fine, its set up as an extended desktop so i can drag and drop betwix the two screens, and i can drag the transition menu onto the other screen but i wanted to be able to move more .... !
    All I can think of is that you make sure the window isn't fully maximised and drag one corner of the window to the other one.