Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Camera Shake For Vegas 6?

  1. #1

    Default Camera Shake For Vegas 6?

    im looking for a camera shake effect for vegas6 its for a flight simulater video im making for a paper that im doing on the Black Hawk so when i make the sound effect of the machine guns going off i would like a shake effect im doing it in the first person

    thanks

  2. #2

    Default

    Hi,

    On the clip you want to camera shake, click "Event FX", then select "Film Effects". Then use the drop down menu "Type" which will start with "Dust", and select "Jitter", slide the Amount Bar across to strengthen the effect.

    Hope this help,

    Gordon
    www.learningvegas.com

  3. #3

    Default

    Is there anything more aggressive?

    Also this leaves dust and scratch marks, regardless of turning them off, is there any other way to only add camera shake to a video?

    I wanted a similar effect to that of the Bourne Supramacy. I'm making an action video set within a battle field. It's all animation coming from the Unreal Engine 2, but it's just to synthetic and smooth, I need to rought it up a bit, give it some grit.

    I've been looking for weeks for a filter that one can easily configure to give particular amounts of 'shake' during different times on the movie.

    For example a scene were the camera is very close to an explosion, requires the camera to shake violently, but a scene were the soldiers are running around and the camera is placed a bit further back, requires only a bit of 'shake' (lik described above).

    Basically I need to be able to set it at different strengths at different points throughtout the movie.

    Does anyone have any suggestions on this?

    Thanks.
    Last edited by gammo from kAoS; 02-21-2007 at 05:35 AM. Reason: Update

  4. #4

    Thumbs up

    I found a solution to this, just read the last post I made in this thread:

    http://www.videoforums.co.uk/sony-ve...ighlight=shake


    But never the less is there anything else like this available, any other filter, script, plug-in, etc..?

    Thanks again.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    London
    Posts
    1,386

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gammo from kAoS View Post
    I found a solution to this, just read the last post I made in this thread:

    http://www.videoforums.co.uk/sony-ve...ighlight=shake


    But never the less is there anything else like this available, any other filter, script, plug-in, etc..?

    Thanks again.
    Yeah thats vegas "quake" which will do it no problem but you will need to slow down the motion and probably use the track motion to zoom the shot slightly so it does not show the frame edges.
    Last edited by irishmark; 02-22-2007 at 12:03 AM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    407

    Default

    Definitely use vegas quake, as IM said, do a slight zoom, also try putting in a slight motion blur.
    ggmabaapbnebtrbatst

  7. #7

    Default

    Yes it works good, but I'm pretty much a n00b in Vegas, so now I have to figure out how to zoom.

    I'm looking for some tutorials as the Vegas help file confused me more then usual.

    Thanks again.
    Last edited by gammo from kAoS; 02-23-2007 at 04:55 AM.

Similar Threads

  1. How do I create camera shake?
    By baggy in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-13-2007, 12:38 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-12-2006, 09:49 PM
  3. Shake your coconuts
    By ThunderP87 in forum User Videos
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-02-2006, 07:23 PM
  4. Face warping and distortion & image shake and blur
    By el_Jacob in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-19-2005, 04:20 AM
  5. Camera Shake...
    By L.M in forum Forum Announcements and News
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-25-2005, 06:23 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •