Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Adobe Premiere and/or Elements help!

  1. #1

    Default Adobe Premiere and/or Elements help!

    Hi all,

    I'm new into using Adobe video editing programs but I have both of Adobe (Premiere Pro and Elements), because I want to learn their capabilities.

    I need help because I wanted to put together a home movie that I've saved into my HD. The movie files I believe are already MPGs format though I'm not sure whether its MPEG1 or 2 (if this makes any difference?).

    When I added the media into the timeline of either programs it was good although I'm curious as to when I'm previewing the clips under the timeline, the sounds seems ok, but the preview seems to be set to play fast-forward, and the images jumps back and forth awhole lot.

    But when I'm previewing the clip from the media list and place it into the monitor view and play it plays ok, only when I asked to preview the clips from the timeline that it doesn't seem to do or preview in normal pace.

    Please help, thanks in advance!

    I'm using:
    WinXP HOME sp2
    HP Pavilion AMD AthlomXP 3200+
    2.19GHz, 448 MB ram
    w/ an External HD 150+GB (where I've pointed it to save Adobe related files)




    PS:
    was just reading almost similar case...and I'm gonna try and maybe convert my movie clips into more format friendly so that Adobe Premiere Pro 1.5 or Elements would accept it, and maybe allow me to play my clips in a normal pace.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    East Kilbride, Scotland
    Posts
    1,002

    Default

    In the case of Premier Elements, it sounds as though you should render the movie first. You can do this by hitting the Enter key.

    Good luck

    COMPAQ something or other with 500Gb Boot Disk, 1Tb external Firewire Disk, 4Gb Memory and a super duper sound card, 19" TFT Monitor etc etc etc
    Sony TRV33e : Sony TRV310e : Canon XM2
    Sony Vegas Studio editions to v11

    Remember, there is always more to learn than there is to teach.

  3. #3

    Default SOLVED

    For Adobe Elements, rendering seems to have solved my problem.

    Thanks alot for for your time and help!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    East Kilbride, Scotland
    Posts
    1,002

    Default

    aquapc has cheered me up. Isn't it nice when someone says thank you.

    Well done acqua!

    COMPAQ something or other with 500Gb Boot Disk, 1Tb external Firewire Disk, 4Gb Memory and a super duper sound card, 19" TFT Monitor etc etc etc
    Sony TRV33e : Sony TRV310e : Canon XM2
    Sony Vegas Studio editions to v11

    Remember, there is always more to learn than there is to teach.

Similar Threads

  1. Adobe Premiere Elements
    By jonnyjohnson in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-21-2006, 01:20 PM
  2. Adobe Premiere elements
    By kenstow in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-04-2005, 09:15 PM
  3. Adobe Premiere Elements
    By purejammy in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 06-20-2005, 09:52 PM
  4. Adobe Premiere Elements 1.0
    By Miroku in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-27-2005, 12:12 AM
  5. Adobe Premiere elements
    By themandarin in forum Forum Announcements and News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-16-2004, 08:01 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •