Thread: Volunteer opportunity (videography/photography) for veterinary charity in SRI LANKA

Default Volunteer opportunity (videography/photography) for veterinary charity in SRI LANKA

Hi guys,

I am a UK vet running a charity for the street dogs in Sri Lanka. We are looking for volunteers to come out and help us film and photograph our work. Ideally we would like someone with a drone, Go Pro and/or Glide Cam to produce videos of a spectacular standard that can raise our profile. The charity is based in Talalla in the tropical south of Sri Lanka with loads of surf nearby and almost constant sunshine! We can provide accommodation for volunteers and I promise you, it will be the adventure of a lifetime!

These are some videos that we have made previously and we would like to maintain the same fab standard (or blow it out of the water!!)-

Thanks so much for your time guys and Im sorry to gatecrash!!
    Janey

Blog Entries

Janey, I'm going to go easy on you because you're new here and doing charity work, my own daughter worked for Battersea Dogs & Cats Home until health prevented her continuing and I honeymooned in Sri Lanka.

However:

1. You have posted here without paying any attention to the rules (see the sticky at the top of this section) which is rather rude.
    (a): This section is for critical comment about material you have made
    (b) One video per thread

2. You have posted your videos twice which is akin to spamming.I've deleted the duplicates.
    Tim

Tim,
    I most definitely did not intend to be rude but thank you for 'going easy on me' all the same. Take care and thanks for your hospitality.

Blog Entries

As you've posted in the section for analysis, I thought I'd offer a few thoughts.

The first video - it's an OK back story (about how you came to do this) but you need to open with the message on social media. Get the attention first and then you can go into how it all started etc.