Thread: Some simple quetions about how you do

Default Some simple quetions about how you do

Hi to all.

First of all, I would like to say sorry for my grammatical errors, but I am far an english speaking person. Please don't judge me for that.

I am a novice person in video shooting and editing, but I would like to be better in the matterial I give to my clients. Most of all I shoot weddings, birthdays and other ceremonies.

I have just some questions, if you can be nice and answer to them from your expirience.

How do you shoot an event with only one camera, and only one cameraman? I mean, for example the first dance at an wedding? I have a monopod and I usualy shoot from one point of view, and sometiems I zoom in to have close ups. In editing I try to cut the zooming and my mooves, but I had replyies from my clients, that the song is not complete. If I do not cut the song, than the steps and mooves of the dancers want be on music. So it's kind of hard.
    Other sceens are filming the people who are speaking. For example, someone is speeking, and after he endeed his speeach someone else is starting to speeak, but this person is allready in the other end of the room, or with his back to mee. I have to moove, and I have to deleate my mooving, but lots of times, the person is speaking something that I shoul save on my video. This kind of sceens are very hard to edit, and I do not know how to do that.

Also, it is recomended not to use zoom ins and zoom outs. Filming in one camera, I found it hard to mentain this. I want to give some good image, so after filming a general shot, I try to use close ups, and here is the moment where I have to zoom in. What do you do in this case? Are you slowly zooming in, or you wait for a moment that will be possible to cut of, and zoom in very fast?

How do you cheange the camera angle to other sceens? Are you doing it with fast mooves, or slowly?