Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: music video - first time everything

Default music video - first time everything

some friends were recording a song and we decided to make a video of it. this is my first time recording anything "serious" and first time editing.
    would be nice to hear anything from you people, god or bad, to get an idea how bad is it

Blog Entries

Not a bad effort at all. Given the unusual nature of teh music I thing you might have gone for an even greater variety of unusual shots, but I liked what you did. Lighting was effective.
    My major gripe was when the vocal entered we didn't really see the singer(s) for quite a long time. I'm not suggesting that all singing should be shown, but when he enters I think he should be - especially here as the early vocals are particularly weak (in both senses).
    Tim

Quote Originally Posted by TimStannard View Post
    Not a bad effort at all. Given the unusual nature of teh music I thing you might have gone for an even greater variety of unusual shots, but I liked what you did. Lighting was effective.
    My major gripe was when the vocal entered we didn't really see the singer(s) for quite a long time. I'm not suggesting that all singing should be shown, but when he enters I think he should be - especially here as the early vocals are particularly weak (in both senses).

i think he was late in the first word and i could not sinhronize it, but now when you point it out it is a realy long time. i could probably cut cymbal on half duration and put the singer. thanks a lot.

I echo what Tim said. We should see the vocalist when he starts singing. I thought the video was quite good some nice shots and interesting lighting.

Good job over all but I think as you see this piece more you might find it needs more interesting shots specifically the guitar player was only shot from one angle.

Quote Originally Posted by Midnight Blue View Post