Thread: Camcorder or dslr for filming my crow flying.

Default Camcorder or dslr for filming my crow flying.

Hi there, I am completely new to camcorders, but I would like to be able to get a better video of my crow flying than I am getting from my mobile phone.I have an 8 mega pixel samsung phone but in low light and distance the video is not very clear.These are special moments for me as it is quite rare to be able to free fly a crow that comes back to you. I tried a panasonic 250 camcorder, but it seems easier hold the mobile and get her in pic than it did with panasonic, esp when she is on my shoulder.Also message on panasonic screen kept saying panning too fast, how can I not pan if the bird is moving!. Could any one recommend a camcorder or dslr that would be easy to hold and film her flying, I like to put vids on a crow forum, it would be nice if they were clearer.The panasonic did not have a view finder. Many thanks Barrie

2. Default

If the crow is big enough it can probably carry the latest GoPro and Bob's your uncle

this spring my wife and I took in seven orphaned ducklings

three of them were sickly and two ended up dying from a bacteria called anatipastifer

I spoke to a farm vet and she gave me some antibiotics to treat the third sick duckling - this one also had a broken leg from being trampled by the larger ducklings

the course of antibiotics was three weeks and I had to make sure she was getting the medication day and night - so she was sleeping with me every night - you can see a picture of us in my Facebook (it is my cover shot)

so I guess what I'm saying is you probably don't need 4K video to capture a special moment with your avian friend - even a single highly-pixellated low-light shot will be a great memory
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Vittorio Capellini; 10-23-2015 at 12:59 AM.