Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: help

  1. #1

    Default help

    hi i just got pinnacle studio 9 and i was wondering something. when you put something in slow motion no it takes away the sound from the video. how can i make it so theres sound and the sound is slow with the noise/voices?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    791

    Default

    This is not possible with Studio. Only with Liquid Edition, and then only from 6.x
    Lloyd

    That's my opinion. If you don't like it I have others

    System: Apple Macbook Pro 17, and an external Freecom 500GB eSATA drive.
    Software: Final Cut Studio 2 (FCP 6, Motion 3, Soundtrack Pro 2, Color, DVD Studio Pro 4, Compressor 3), Sonicfire Pro 4.5
    Favourite Resources: Findsounds.com, Free DVD menus, Ken Stone's FCP Page, Wikivid

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Posts
    134

    Default

    Can you not do that with edition 5.x? (i dont have it but I thought it might have)

    Nick
    Full Specs: 3.2 Pentium 4 Processor, 1Gb RAM 80Gb Root Drive, 120Gb Video Drive + another 160Gb external, Adobe Premiere Pro, Pinnacle liquid edition pro, ati radion 256mb

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    791

    Default

    Nope.
    Lloyd

    That's my opinion. If you don't like it I have others

    System: Apple Macbook Pro 17, and an external Freecom 500GB eSATA drive.
    Software: Final Cut Studio 2 (FCP 6, Motion 3, Soundtrack Pro 2, Color, DVD Studio Pro 4, Compressor 3), Sonicfire Pro 4.5
    Favourite Resources: Findsounds.com, Free DVD menus, Ken Stone's FCP Page, Wikivid

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Posts
    134

    Default

    fair enough
    Full Specs: 3.2 Pentium 4 Processor, 1Gb RAM 80Gb Root Drive, 120Gb Video Drive + another 160Gb external, Adobe Premiere Pro, Pinnacle liquid edition pro, ati radion 256mb

  6. Default

    ahh i had this problem but you can do this.

    Slow mo the clip- yep you loose the sound, but copy the original sound from the original clip and put it back as a sound over.

    I know that the sound clip will be shorter, but if theres just a little bit of sound you require at the right moment its easily done !!
    Live from Norwich !

    Sony PC1000E ( Stopped working after 13months)
    Sony HDR-HC3 4Mega Pixels High Def Mini DV Broke
    Canon HF 10 - Broke
    iPhone4 Sport
    Waiting for the Sony HDR-GW55VE

    Avid Studio, + Pinnacle Studio14, Win7 64bit 12 GIG memory, Nvidia GTX590, twin 3D display, 2Terrabyte HD

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    791

    Default

    Yup, for short snippets of sound that's just fine. With LE 6 can you stretch or shrink the audio length and optionally maintain the pitch as well.
    Lloyd

    That's my opinion. If you don't like it I have others

    System: Apple Macbook Pro 17, and an external Freecom 500GB eSATA drive.
    Software: Final Cut Studio 2 (FCP 6, Motion 3, Soundtrack Pro 2, Color, DVD Studio Pro 4, Compressor 3), Sonicfire Pro 4.5
    Favourite Resources: Findsounds.com, Free DVD menus, Ken Stone's FCP Page, Wikivid

  8. Default

    I did the same in a Bull Riding game the other week at a local fete.

    I slowed down the end part of the BUllriding as the person fell off, i added back the sound of the crowd cheering and clapping, worked well because there was also a sound track int he background as well so you didnt really notice the fist part of the slow motion with no sound.
    Live from Norwich !

    Sony PC1000E ( Stopped working after 13months)
    Sony HDR-HC3 4Mega Pixels High Def Mini DV Broke
    Canon HF 10 - Broke
    iPhone4 Sport
    Waiting for the Sony HDR-GW55VE

    Avid Studio, + Pinnacle Studio14, Win7 64bit 12 GIG memory, Nvidia GTX590, twin 3D display, 2Terrabyte HD

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Posts
    134

    Default

    haha the fun i have with LE6! I can make people speak faster!!!!!
    Full Specs: 3.2 Pentium 4 Processor, 1Gb RAM 80Gb Root Drive, 120Gb Video Drive + another 160Gb external, Adobe Premiere Pro, Pinnacle liquid edition pro, ati radion 256mb

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •