Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Strings

1. Default Strings

Hey guys. I'm new to the forum. I'm sort of an amateur editor. I've done stuff in the past with WMM and aced a class with FCPro X, but this is my first time using Adobe Premiere Pro CC. Bought some footage to edit and was hoping to get some views and criticism on what you guys think I could have done a little better as far as transitions or musically. Here it is: Strings
    Hope to hear from you and see you around the forums!

Visually it looks good. I think you need to re-examine the audio FX. Watch some fights from Hollywood movies and pay close attention to the sounds. Then compare them with what you have. The right Foley can make a scene so much better. Layering sound is often a missed trick when adding Foley or sound FX.
    An example, look at the short section of the gladiator in this link. Every sound was put on in post. Whooshes, clangs, thuds, Crowd etc. all layered to create a realistic gladiatorial arena sound scape.

3. Default

Thanks for the advice. It was a little lackluster on sound I will admit. I was looking around for a good site that would have available all of those sounds your referring to, but I haven't found anything worthy I think to really brighten up the fight scene. Do you know of a good source that I could maybe find some of those good sound effects without having to create my own lol?

Blog Entries

I'm not sure I can post anything helpful. It appeared edited together OK but I thought the fight scene was far too long. In commercial films lengthy fights scenes either continually introduce new people or new locations. I wasn't entirely happy with the sweeter music choices which accompanied the slo mo (though I'm at a loss as to what else you might have done) and I did not like the fact that this continued when we went back to real time - to my mind the audio should also reflect the change back to real time.