Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Pinnacle 14 render/export error

  1. #1

    Default Pinnacle 14 render/export error

    Hi,
    I have a problem with Pinnacle project export. It just can't cope with overlay track. It works fine with single track, but has a problem with double layered projects, sometimes with transitions. My hardware is new, I use Lenovo Y70 with i7 and 16RAM, Nvidia GTX960. Just bought it.
    Anyone had this exact same problem? Export progress stops reaching second layer, after a while error message comes.

    Thanks!

    PS: Sorry, it;s actually Pinnacle 15
    Last edited by Rytis Titas; 09-07-2015 at 06:49 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,458

    Default

    What is the text of the error message?

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by zamiotana View Post
    What is the text of the error message?
    Export failure (render error)
    156/493

  4. #4

    Default

    What I've found out, that it hates transparent effect on 2D edior or picture-in-picture. The file exports without it. Same with motion titles. But I need it, so I need a solution :(
    Last edited by Rytis Titas; 09-09-2015 at 01:58 PM.

  5. #5

    Default

    I've changed the codec for background rendering from DV to MPEG2- best for preview in project preferences. Seems to be working again OK

Similar Threads

  1. Pinnacle 14 Export Error: Real Time During Make Movie
    By lager1 in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-03-2012, 07:54 AM
  2. Pinnacle 14 Export Error; Real Time
    By Hof62ndstreet in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-24-2011, 02:37 PM
  3. Pinnacle Studio error message: “Error opening video file”
    By emto in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-21-2006, 07:24 AM
  4. export error
    By posthuman in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-25-2006, 07:43 PM
  5. HDV Export Error
    By Alan Mills in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-27-2005, 12:24 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •