Thread: Cutting out very short clips in .webm

Default Cutting out very short clips in .webm

Hi everybody
    I'm pretty much a complete beginner, this is just a small thing I'm trying to do
    I want to cut out portions in webm videos that can be extremely small, like a few frames long
    I've been using Solveig Video Splitter, and it works if the segment is in the middle of a video, but if it's at the beginning or the end and it's too short it doesn't work and the result is the same as the original video.
    Their website says this program works with "K-frames", I don't know what that is but I figure it might have something to do with it.
    I can't use time-based indications (like "cut from : 06:12 to 06:30") since I'm working with such short timeframes, I prefer a timeline where I can zoom in and see the thumbnails. Solveig Video Splitter is actually good with that, but as I said it's not working here.

Anybody has an idea?
    Thanks

2. Default

Quote Originally Posted by John5647374 View Post
    Hi everybody
    I've been using Solveig Video Splitter, and it works if the segment is in the middle of a video, but if it's at the beginning or the end and it's too short it doesn't work and the result is the same as the original video. Their website says this program works with "K-frames", I don't know what that is but I figure it might have something to do with it.
    I don't know about Solveig Video Splitter, but generally, K-Frames are Keyframes.