Thread: Trying to figure out Sony Vegas Home movie 11

Default Trying to figure out Sony Vegas Home movie 11

Thanks to those that helped me out with your responses to my last post. I had to put things on hiatus but recently got Sony Vegas 11. Immediately I notice that my preview is choppy, skipping frames...can this be fixed. I have hopes of multiple screens to show me multitracking music but I'll never be able to synch things up if I can't see a smooth preview (every frame) . i did search through the tools but was at a loss. I'm new to video editing and very overwhelmed by this new program vs WMM or the wondershare program. Is there a book/ manual available to buy?
    thanks

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by Hook View Post
    Thanks to those that helped me out with your responses to my last post. I had to put things on hiatus but recently got Sony Vegas 11. Immediately I notice that my preview is choppy, skipping frames...can this be fixed. I have hopes of multiple screens to show me multitracking music but I'll never be able to synch things up if I can't see a smooth preview (every frame) . i did search through the tools but was at a loss. I'm new to video editing and very overwhelmed by this new program vs WMM or the wondershare program. Is there a book/ manual available to buy?
    thanks
    You're a bit unspecifc about exactly what product you have but basically playback in the preview window is always a compromise between sync and quality.