Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: My first attempt at a hyperlapse video

Default My first attempt at a hyperlapse video

Hi all,

I would like to get your feedback on a hyperlapse (or at least partly a hyperlapse) video that I created for Greenpeace.
    It's my first attempt at creating a hyperlapse. Let me know what you think about it.
    For example, the hyperlapse section was shot using two Nikon d800s so the resolution was huge and here's my question: Is it fine to zoom, pan and tilt in post or is that cheating?
    What could I do better next time?

https://youtu.be/23hzf_j3d_U

//Edward

As soon as you get to the part where you are filming the action it works very well - it is like an ant colony where there is some sort of problem detected and all the ants work together to sort things out - really well done - it shows the purely mechanical reaction of "the man" when someone does something a little different

The intro should give us a chance to connect positively with the character - but he just comes across as another soccer hoodlum who took a break from throwing garbage cans onto the field in order to cause trouble elsewhere - maybe show him kissing a small infant before he leaves the house. It could go like this ...

Lars is looking at himself in the bathroom mirror - steeling himself for the events ahead - Hilda calls from downstairs "come on Lars - breakfast is ready" - Lars closes his eyes, places both hands on the mirror, leans forward, looks down and says "on my way" - then repeats it to himself in a whisper "on my way"

cut to the breakfast table where little Ingrid is making smiley faces with her froot loops - Hilda and Lars look knowingly at each other

Hilda: "it's too dangerous, think about Ingrid"
    Lars: "I am thinking about Ingrid - all the little Ingrids all around Sweden - somebody has to do something!"