Thread: Oooh A New Logo

Blog Entries

Default Oooh A New Logo

New Logo for the Forum.
    I like the fact it states in plain English what we're about.
    Tim

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by TimStannard View Post
    It states in plain English what we're about.
    I'm no graphic designer, as you can tell! I'm sure I'll tweak it further, but the tagline will remain.

I've been looking at upgrading the forum software to the latest version. The next version of the current software looks like this: http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/. I can't see that much difference, but it does look a bit more tidy and offers a few new features (in particuar the ability to "like" threads). I probably won't pay to get the site customised this time. Any thoughts?

Blog Entries

For some reason the link doesn't work, Marc. It takes me to .com (which led me to watch the video and scan the details for even any mention of "like") Typing in .com/forum/ took me to where I believe you intended.
    I'd love the facility to "like" but I couldn't see anything that would make me want you to spend anything on upgrading - whilst it's probably not going to break the bank, the upgrade cost is not cheap (especially as it's 80% of the full cost)
    Tim

It would only be worth paying to upgrade if the security was better than this current version. We have had a lot of robots and spam lately so if it helps prevent that then great. If not I don't see what's wrong with what we have now.

Blog Entries

The recent spate of spam all came from Russia. So I banned the whole country. That's now China and Russia banned.

In terms of security, the current version is reaching end of life, and will likely stop being supported within the next few years. The latest version also comes with standard spam management features that I rely on third party plugins to do.