Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: full motion picture movies useing adobe products

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Troutdale Oregon
    Posts
    29

    Default full motion picture movies useing adobe products

    Does anyone know any full motion picture movies useing adobe products, i am fairly new to adobe but not editing i used to own pinnacle liquid but it felt restrictive in what i wanted to do thanks in advance
    Pentium 4 Cpu H/T 3.7GHz
    2x 1GB DDR2 533 RAM PC2 4200 Memory Upgrade Kit
    Internal WD SATA Caviar SE 250GB 7200RPM Hard Drive w/ external WD Extreme Lighted Series II Drive 320 GB Hard Drive
    HP 16x DVD(+/-)R/RW DL LightScribe drive
    Adobe Preimire pro 1.5.1,Encore dvd 1.5,Audition 1.5,After Effects pro 6.5.1,Photoshop CS2!!
    CANON GL2,CANON XL2,Sony HDV-FX1

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    791

    Default

    You felt Pinnacle Liquid was restrictive? You have to be kidding me right? Shame you couldn't have found us earlier and posted what you was having problems achieving. However, each to their own and Premiere will likely achieve what you want it to.

    I don't know of any full motion pictures which use Premiere. It's not really aimed at that market. Most picture houses use AVID and Final Cut Pro for their offline work.
    Lloyd

    That's my opinion. If you don't like it I have others

    System: Apple Macbook Pro 17, and an external Freecom 500GB eSATA drive.
    Software: Final Cut Studio 2 (FCP 6, Motion 3, Soundtrack Pro 2, Color, DVD Studio Pro 4, Compressor 3), Sonicfire Pro 4.5
    Favourite Resources: Findsounds.com, Free DVD menus, Ken Stone's FCP Page, Wikivid

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Troutdale Oregon
    Posts
    29

    Default

    the reason why i didnt like liquid was because the stability sucked and i just didnt like it, it didnt promote creativity which is what i need, It didnt acheive what i wanted in a editing program.

    i heard that after effects pro 6.5 and photoshop cs was used in aviator but thats about it, i wonder why, premiere is a great tool.
    Pentium 4 Cpu H/T 3.7GHz
    2x 1GB DDR2 533 RAM PC2 4200 Memory Upgrade Kit
    Internal WD SATA Caviar SE 250GB 7200RPM Hard Drive w/ external WD Extreme Lighted Series II Drive 320 GB Hard Drive
    HP 16x DVD(+/-)R/RW DL LightScribe drive
    Adobe Preimire pro 1.5.1,Encore dvd 1.5,Audition 1.5,After Effects pro 6.5.1,Photoshop CS2!!
    CANON GL2,CANON XL2,Sony HDV-FX1

Similar Threads

  1. Slow Motion with Adobe Premiere 6.5
    By chrisobrien7 in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-08-2008, 03:12 PM
  2. Download Full Length Movies In 5-10 mins!!!!
    By cyber_geek` in forum Forum Announcements and News
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-23-2006, 05:57 AM
  3. Exploit in Adobe products
    By Mike Thorpe in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-15-2005, 09:14 AM
  4. Resize Picture in Adobe Premiere 6.5
    By bickyz in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-15-2005, 05:57 PM
  5. Creating clips from full length movies...
    By chizzychaz2 in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-05-2004, 06:27 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •