Thread: Band promo Vid - advice please

Default Band promo Vid - advice please

Hi there,
    I am a complete newb here so please be gentle.
    I have recently managed to pull together a very good Covers Band in NW UK.
    We are all over 40 and between us have lots of ability and experience in Music. None of us has any knowledge of filming and editing Video.
    We need someone to help us out.
    I have a Stills Photograpgher who is also doing our Website.
    Have a look at Facebook page.
    I also have opportunity to get a couple studio engineers out to our next Gig to get some good quality recordings.
    We desperately need to get something together to put onto soon to be launched website and our Facebook page which we can point prospective customers ie Landlords/booking agents so they can get a feel for what we are about and if they want to book us.
    We have our 2nd Gig on Saturday 2nd May at The Wilsons Bridge St Runcorn. Is there anyone out there who may be prepared to help us on our way?
    I can sort exes ie petrol but thats about it, apart from full credits on website and facebook etc. Everyone else is also working on exe's only, band members included. We do it because we love playing live music, its not a carreer thing, we are all well past that.
    I am sure you guys are being pestered all the time so please accept my apologies if I have annoyed anyone here.
    We simply dont have money to hire until we have played a good few more gigs. But we do need something with which we can sell the band.
    Many thanks

If you don't need something long and you don't need it urgently I would be willing to edit something for you. Note that I have never done something like that. My content is usually more factual. You can have a look at my YouTube channel to get an impression: