Thread: Short video of London !

Default Short video of London !

Hello everybody ! I'm a french photographer.

I came here to introduce you one of my video (a really short video) made in London.

It was filmed with a Nikon D3100 and a GoPro hero 3 black edition.
    I tried to do my best with the edit and the color correction despite the bad weather.

Here is the video : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=57CRXTfD1jE

I hope you will like it ! If you got some advice, i'm here for that ! I'm here because i wanna make better videos !

Sacha

Blog Entries

Well, we certainly knew where we were! I think 1:30 is teh perfect length for a montage such as this. There was perhaps a bit too much emphasis on Tower Bridge. I liked the shots of everyday people going about their business (towards the end of the train sequence). I didn't think the time lapse on the Thames added anything and I would have left out the early pasrt of teh shot of the flock of birds (out of focus). Thanks for posting.
    Tim

I enjoyed this ! Was it really 1.30 minutes ? Didn't seem that long (a good sign)Perfect opening shot I thought.Some of the footage could have benefit from stabilising imo. Also, are you aware the barrel distortion from the GoPro can be straightened in post production... Unless that's the look you wanted of course.

I think A video of this type' especially considering the dull weather would suit dramatic colour grading.
    But as I said nice work.
    'No longer are the pleasures of Home Movie Making limited to those with ample funds. Now the man and woman of moderate means can join the sport'..... Kodak catalogue 1933

a good video. I like it..

Blog Entries

It looked very rough around the edges.

For me: