Thread: Newbie could use some help editing

Default Newbie could use some help editing

Hi I'm Hook. I'm a musician in Tampa Florida and I've just gotten a tascam dr-v1hd (I know you can laugh) and I'm editing with Wondershare video editor. I will post a few link to my first few videos later, I'm on my phone now. My problem is this, I've been experimenting with picture in picture and the video I'm currently working on has three picture-in-picture windows. I'm able to get my audio track synced up with the main video and with the first two picture-in-picture videos just fine. When I drag in the third video everything goes into slow-motion and all it's all out of sync.when I delete the third video everything is back in sync fine. I think even the 3rd window is slowed down also. Is this a software problem or a laptop issue, dell Inspiron running windows 8. I realize I'm using sub par equipment but that's somewhat my thing and the quality in getting is fine with me but my whole goal was to utilize picture in picture a lot. Has anyone used wondershare? Any help or opinions will be appreciated.
    Thanks!
    Rock on!

Blog Entries

No idea about your particular editor, but these are symptoms of PC hardware that is unable to cope. It may well be when you render your project it will be fine, but syncing stuff will be impossible while you're editing like this. The ability to playback in real time and see the content in maximum quality is often a trade-off when editing. Can you lower the quality in order to get all your timing right, then up it again when you come to render? That's what I do when mixing several streams or sticking loads of FX on.
    Tim