Thread: UK Philip Bloom style mini film (slo mo)

1. Default UK Philip Bloom style mini film (slo mo)

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_DzL7k7XzXw" target="_blank">

Hello video people!!

It's been bloody ages since I posted anything on here, but I've enjoyed reading a few of the posts and seen some pretty cool stuff!

This is a video I just finished after boring my girlfriend silly filming stuff and her (but not in the good way) on holiday in Dorset. I work as a musician and (more recently) as a film maker for musicians, and whilst I was away I thought I'd do something video for myself for a change...

The purpose of this post really is just to get some feedback about this silly little film (and tune I wrote and recorded) and if you like it perhaps I'll do some more! I'm always posting up clips of me playing jazz on my channel and I think most people find that pretty boring unless they're a muso themselves. So, I'm hoping that maybe this combination of my 2 passions has more success than any one on it's own.

It's all shot on my 6D at 720 in 50FPS... The sequence is in 50 fps, which YouTube lets you work in now.. Not sure I got the work flow right having watched a few tutorials.. I basically just dragged my footage into my timeline, nested and graded them and the reduced the speed to 50%. Looks great on YouTube, but not so great on Vimeo (not too many videographers say that I bet). I think to output it at 25 or 30fps I should have told premier pro to interpret the footage at 25fps and put them in a 25fps timeline?? I found that out too late, and the vimeo file: Looks a little clucky to my eyes??

Always enjoy all the mini films Philip Bloom does (although I find he does like to bang on about gear a bit too much), so thought I'd have a go at something similar.

Thanks

Dan Redding x
    http://danredding.co.uk/pro-videography/

Nice footage and nice atmosphere but a bit random. Fits the music well though.

3. Default