Thread: An Animation sequence.

Default An Animation sequence.

I had composed this music for a Drama/Paranormal short that i was planning (Hope to shoot this year).
    However; having an interest in Animation and CGI, decided to create this sequence to accompany the music... the bit on the end is something else i am playing with

Please note... although i use the logo "Mannering Media", i am NOT a professional... simply an amateur/hobbyist, but at the time of purchasing a domain name, it was either .COM or .CO.UK

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pXv7...I04ciNYJmMyKiQ

Cheers,
    Ian.
    Last edited by Mannering Media; 01-31-2015 at 10:41 AM.

Blog Entries

Thanks for posting, Ian. I found the animated images very interesting - slightly "otherworldly" or perhaps "enhanced reality" but I can definitely see a use for them. What software was used? Bryce? As we are ourselves human, we will always see faults in the modeling and animation of human characters and I wonder whether you'd do better to use a non-human family for any stories you plan to make. These looked like Poser animations? Correct?

As for the music, it was fine, but let down a bit by the strings samples. I suspect you need to use different samples for almost each note to get something sounding natural.
    Tim

Quote Originally Posted by TimStannard View Post
    Thanks for posting, Ian. I found the animated images very interesting - slightly "otherworldly" or perhaps "enhanced reality" but I can definitely see a use for them. What software was used? Bryce? As we are ourselves human, we will always see faults in the modeling and animation of human characters and I wonder whether you'd do better to use a non-human family for any stories you plan to make. These looked like Poser animations? Correct?

As for the music, it was fine, but let down a bit by the strings samples. I suspect you need to use different samples for almost each note to get something sounding natural.